These Stations of the Cross were solemnly erected on September 26th 1967 and replaced the originals that would have been in the church.  Hampton's Studio in Christchurch was commissioned to produce them. They are of carved plaster with a 70mm relief and bronzed over lightly to givegood definition to the figures. They have a flat gold mosaic background.

First Station - Jesus is Condemned to Die

Second Station - Jesus carries His Cross

Third Station - Jesus Falls the First Time

Fourth Station - Jesus Meets His Mother, Mary

Fifth Station - Simon Helps Jesus Carry His Cross

Sixth Station - Veronica Wipes the Face of Jesus

Seventh Station - Jesus Falls the Second Time

Eighth Station - Jesus Meets the Women of Jerusalem

Ninth Station - Jesus Falls the Third Time

Tenth Station - Jesus is Stripped

Eleventh Station - Jesus is Nailed to the Cross

Twelfth Station - Jesus Dies on the Cross

Thirteenth Station - Jesus is Taken Down from the Cross

Fourteenth Station - Jesus is Laid in the Tomb